top of page

Alumni Event

Sunday - the countdown to flying out! We had a wonderful alumni event where we all gathered and also had other alumni from a few other Department of State programs. They had come to the US to do a 7 week partnership with a school here. All the TGC fellows (minus myself an a few others) wore some traditional Indian clothes they had gotten on the trip and looked fabulous!

This session was great because we got input about our Guiding Question for the trip (that we have to include in our website and for our capstone project) and then we networked and made some great connections that we can continue throughout this year. It really got me excited! Delhi seems to really be progressive with starting with mentor teachers and doing professional development to increase the strategies that are being used... It is great to see. I think we have a lot to learn from each other! There is potential to form class partners this year and have kids work on projects together. There is, of course, a time difference, but we can figure it out. I think there will be some great things happening with this...


We went to another market and I got some last minute shopping done - got to get rid of those rupees! This was more of a traditional market that I'd been hoping to go to. I got some awesome henna from a little lady - however it doesn't seem to be staying on as long - I think because of the humidity it didn't dry so well. It still looks great.


Got back to rooms in order to pack because we leave at 10pm to go to the airport. Our flight out is at 3am! As I'm writing this later, it was a long almost 2 days of travel - but well worth it! This experience was amazing and not only educational but inspirational.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My guiding question

So - the question I was focused on was "What motivates you?". I wanted this answered from the student's point of view. I notice that students here in the US don't always seem to be motivated or nece

Candy

bottom of page